top of page

第三是個星期:We Got Cool Hair

星期一:Today started our new semester at Wenzao. I have new teachers and classmates and now have a grammar class after school. It seems like it'll be a good semester though. Once hime I decided to try out my apartment's pool. It turned out to be super chlorinated, cold, and shallow, but it was still a nice pool and I might visit it once it gets a little warmer.

星期三:Today we had a social for the choir club to start off the new season. We mainly just ate and played card games, but it was nice to see everyone again and hang out for a while.

(choir selfie)

星期五:Today was really fun as we had invited a bunch of our classmates from our Chinese classes out to go to a mall an d hang out. Since most of them had class until three, Mackenzie, Becca, and I went out for some cool sushi before meeting up with them. We had all four of us NSLI-Y girls, plus all our classmates around our age that were able to come, which ended up being just our Indonesian and Vietnamese classmates. It was really fun, though, as we went to an indoor trampoline park. We played lots of games and flipped around and then also played on one of those kid's play gyms with the slides and tunnels. After dinner Kripa, the other NSLIY girls, and a girl from my class all went out for some actual Mexican food; it was delicious and definitely made me think of home.

(great night out with our friends from class)

星期六:Today all four of us girls went to get our hair dyed. We all ended up going different places in the end, but it was still fun. I went to a really nice shop and got my hair dyed with pink, blue, and purple highlights. It came out darker than I thought but it was still really fun. After that I met up with Becca and Mackenzie and we all went shopping and ate dinner together. It was really fun to all have gotten cool hair together.

(walking through the park by my house)

(gorgeous flowers)

(my new unicorn hair)

(can't really see the colors in my hair but oh well)


bottom of page